December 14th, 2023

OLIVER COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING Commission was called to order at 7:03 pm. Members present were Randy Schmidt, Lonnie Henke, Jayar Kindsvogel, Corey Hintz, Jaden Schmidt (Secretary) and Patty Koapke.

Jayar Kindsvogel moved and Lonnie Henke seconded the motion to approve the agenda. All in favor, none opposed; motion carried.

Discussion was held on the position of Land Use Administrator.

Lonnie Henke moved and Jayar Kindsvogel seconded the motion to eliminated the position of Land Use Administrator, thereby terminating John Wicklund’s employment with Oliver County. A letter informing Mr. Wicklund of this will be sent certified mail. A roll call vote was held; Randy Schmidt – Aye, Lonnie Henke – Aye, Jayar Kindsvogel – Aye, Corey Hintz – Aye.

A decision regarding the duties assigned to the Land Use Administrator and who to assign them to will be discussed at the next meeting.

Meeting was adjourned at 8:27 pm. The next meeting of the Oliver County Planning & Zoning Board will take place on December 21st at 7:00 PM in the Oliver County Courthouse meeting room.


____________________________________                       ___________________________________
Jaden Schmidt, Secretary                                                    Chairman of the Board